Why Wait For Eventually


“I have no regrets in my life …no matter what I do. I can completely fuck up on something and I still don’t regret it. Because at the end of the day, that makes me who I am, so I wouldn’t go back and erase anything, if I were to go back in time.” -Scumbag Steve

Ok ok sorry everyone for the week long hiatus, it took a few people to light the fire under my ass for me to get back on this and get off my booze binge.  I’ve just been drinking and eating so good, indulging in all of it. I couldn’t have quoted anyone sexier than Alicia Keys for this title.  Made me think about how I’m not very pro active about anything, I’ve just been waiting for things to eventually happen.  Nothing ever eventually happens, if  you want it you gotta go get it.  When was the last time something eventually happened to you? Did you eventually get a job? NO! you went out and did it!!!!  Therefore I’m starting to get shit done! For example I’ve been too lazy to re enroll in school to accomplish my TRUE goals (Getting FILTHY rich).  But this isn’t about me, this about all of us who stare at ourselves in the mirror and see things.  Most people are xenophobic, but if you think about it, we aren’t afraid of what’s new or different, we’re afraid of ourselves.  It’s selfish to think that you could be selfish to yourself.  You can’t run without learning to walk first, and as the quote above this post says, don’t regret any mistakes, embrace them instead and put it all together.  As difficult as things get, it’s all just a big puzzle and we’re the centerpiece.  Putting it all together will allow everything to fall into place, find out what it is that’s missing and than make space for it.  If you can’t find it, than it’s already there.  It never comes assembled.  And FYI… I did have to assemble that damn online puzzle… Bastards couldn’t just gimme what I wanted. The second song should light that fire in you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why Wait For Eventually

  1. F-150 says:

    its like the pheonix rising up from the ashes…we can’t change anything but instead we learn from our mistakes and move on because everything that doesn’t kill us truly makes us stronger. i like the puzzle methaphor-true story!!

  2. The Spark says:

    Kudos to you!! I don’t know whats harder, realizing you need to do something or just doing it. I’m hoping that whatever demons you face/fight/sucumb from time to time (so it seems) that you continue to have THIS moment in life…great moment of honesty!

Leave a Reply

